Creating and Managing Zones

Zones allow you break up your networks in to logical groups. Each zone can contain any number of devices and SSIDs.

You can set individual network names, captive portals and access types for every zone - they're useful for locations with several access points.

If you make a change to a network in a zone, we will automatically sync all the boxes in that zone, and that zone alone. This makes your life faster and the user experience smoother.

You may need to resync your boxes after adding a new network to a zone.

Note: Once you have a zone created in your location, ALL boxes must be added to at least one zone to be able to download configs and sync settings. If there are zones in your location and you have an AP that is not added to any, it will not broadcast an SSID/Network.

Creating a Zone

To create a zone, follow these simple steps:

1
Head into your Location in your dashboard and click on Zones on the left sidebar.
2
Click on the blue cross icon at the top right of the page, and give your zone a name and an optional description, then save your changes.

Managing Networks in a Zone

To add/remove networks to and from a zone, follow these simple steps:

1
Head into your Location in your dashboard and click on Zones on the left sidebar.
2
Click on the action icon to the right of the zone you want to make changes to and click Edit.
3
Tick the boxes next to the networks that you want displayed in this zone, and save your changes.

Managing Devices in a Zone

To add/remove a device to and from a zone, follow these simple steps:

1
Head into your Location in your dashboard and make sure you are in the Devices section (click Devices on the left sidebar).
2
Click on the action button to the right of the device you want to add to a zone, and click on Edit Zones.
Alternatively, you can select multiple devices at once by ticking the boxes on the left, and then click on the orange action button that appears making sure to select Edit Zones.
3
Select the zone you want your device to be added to and then click Update.

Deleting a Zone

To delete a zone, follow these simple steps:

1
Head into your Location in your dashboard and click on Zones on the left sidebar.
2
Click on the action button to the right of the zone you want to make changes to and click Delete.